icefaces on twitter

ICEfaces 2.0-Alpha 2 is Available for Download!

ICEfaces 2.0 Alpha 2 is now available for download!

ICEfaces v2.0 Alpha 2 is an early developer milestone for the next-generation of ICEfaces, designed for JSF 2.0. This ICEfaces 2.0 Alpha 2 release is ready for general prototyping and application development.

Notable Changes included in this release are:

  • New "Window" Scope
  • New Push Architecture
  • New Client APIs
  • ICEfaces 1.8.2 Component Suite Support
  • New Documentation
  • Maven2 Support
  • General Bug Fixes

For details on what's included in the ICEfaces 2.0 Alpha 2 release, read the release notes.

For more information about ICEfaces 2.0, refer to the ICEfaces 2.0 documentation.

ICEpdf 4.0 is Now Available!

ICEpdf v4.0 is now available as a certified production release and ready for download! ICEpdf 4.0 introduces important new features such as PDF document editing and saving, text selection and clipboard functions, and search result highlighting.

See What's New in ICEpdf 4.0, or refer to the release notes.

What is ICEpdf?
ICEpdf is an open source Java PDF library ideal for displaying and printing PDF documents within any Java application. The ICEpdf API is 100% Java-based, lightweight, fast, efficient and very easy to use. ICEpdf is 100% Java-based and is capable of rendering PDFs up to version 1.6 (Acrobat 7.0), and provides many empowering PDF features. Learn more...

Demo ICEpdf (and ICEfaces) rendering PDF files Server-side.

For information on available support packages, please visit http://support.icepdf.org.

Building Enterprise Applications (PortletFaces Bridge)

This 50 minute webinar discusses the PortletFaces Bridge, a new project by mimacom. The PortletFaces Bridge is based on the JSR 329 Portlet Bridge standard API, and provides the ability for JSF 2.0 and ICEfaces 2.0 portlets to run within Liferay Portal. Learn more...

Building Enterprise Applications (PortletFaces Bridge)
 

Date: Thursday, February 11th, 2009

Times:

8:00 am - 9:00 am (PST) San Francisco
11:00 am - 12:00 pm (EST) New York
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm (BST) London
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm (CET) Frankfurt

Presenters by: mimacom AG

Reserve your Webinar Seat - REGISTER NOW!

line break

On-line Training
Introduction to ICEfaces and JSF ICEfaces Online Training

February: 23, 24, 25
(North America and Europe)
08:00 am - 11:00 am (PST) San Francisco
11:00 am - 2:00 pm (EST) New York
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm (BST) London
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm (CET) Frankfurt

This 9 hour online course (3 hours a day for 3 days) provides a thorough overview of Java Server Faces (JSF) and teaches the basics of developing rich enterprise applications with ICEfaces and JSF.

Target Audience: JSP and Java developers.
Prerequisites: Prior experience in Java programming.
Price: $450 per person.

Learn more or Register now!

Downloads

ICEfaces EE Subscriptions

News-Blogs

ICEfaces Professional Services


Demos

ICEfaces in Europe (Support, Services, Training)

icefaces users

1 Contact Us 1

USA and Canada
1-877-263-3822
Other Countries
1 403 663 3322
product.support@icesoft.com