Blog About ICEfaces and Win!


Every year many ICEfaces community members blog about ICEfaces and each year we like to acknowledge those who do with an annual blogging contest. 

Over the next few months we will recognize all bloggers that blog about ICEfaces by sending them a free ICEfaces T-shirt. Bloggers will also have a chance to win other exciting prizes.  It's our way of saying THANKS!


Prizes to be won are:

  • 50x Cool ICEfaces T-Shirts
  • Apple iPad (16GB)
  • $250 Visa Card
  • ICEfaces Hockey Jersey

Participate or Find out more...


Introducing ICEpush 2.0 Alpha 3

Open Source Ajax Push for Everyone

ICEpush draws on years of expertise with Ajax Push from ICEfaces, unleashing the powers of real-time, web-based collaboration across a variety of Java and JavaScript web development technologies.

ICEpush 2.0 Alpha 3 provides a lightweight Notification Core that enables asynchronous communication over standard HTTP connections using only standard client browser capabilities. An integration layer adapts the Core to a variety of Java and JavaScript web development technologies. ICEpush Integration Bundles provide everything you need to get started using ICEpush with your technology of choice, including:

Java Technologies:
  • JSP
  • Spring MVC
  • Grails
  • GWT
  • Wicket
JavaScript Technologies:
  • JavaScript (raw)
  • jQuery
  • Prototype

Visit ICEpush.org to learn more, or refer to the release notes.

Please note: ICEpush 2.0 Alpha 3 is an early stage development release for which we are seeking technical feedback from interested community members. 



On-line Training

Introduction to ICEfaces and JSF

June: 28, 29, 30
(North America and Europe)
08:00am - 11:00am
PDT (UTC -7 hrs) San Francisco
 11:00am - 2:00pm
EDT ( UTC -4 hrs) New York
  4:00pm - 7:00pm
GMT (UTC +0 hrs) London
  5:00pm - 8:00pm
CEST (UTC +2 hrs) Frankfurt

This 9 hour online course (3 hours a day for 3 days) provides a thorough overview of Java Server Faces (JSF) and teaches the basics of developing rich enterprise applications with ICEfaces and JSF.

Target Audience: JSP and Java developers.
Prerequisites: Prior experience in Java programming.
Price: $450 per person.

Learn more or Register now!




Downloads




News-Blogs




Demos 1





Contact Us 1

USA and Canada
1-877-263-3822
Other Countries
1 403 663 3322
product.support@icesoft.com